Skip to Content

Physicians Must Report Felony or Misdemeanor Convictions


A Physician in California must report a conviction of either a felony or a misdemeanor to the California State Medical Board.Doctors must report their convictions to the medical board within 30 days of the date of conviction.

Doctors who fail to report their misdemeanor or felony convictions may be punished by a fine not exceeding $5,000.00.

Scott Hughes is a criminal defense lawyer in Newport Beach, California practicing in State and Federal Court.

Share To: